"To ease, through prayer, the burden of cancer on individuals, their loved ones and the community and to pray that the day will come quickly when all cancers can be prevented or cured."

Liverpool 2012

The Pause for Hope service 2012 took place on Sunday 7th October in Liverpool (Anglican) Cathedral at 3pm.

The Dean of the cathedral presided together with Canon Anthony O'Brien, Dean of the Metropolitan Cathedral, and Rev Howard Sharp, Leader of the Free Churches on Merseyside.

Music was provided by the Birkenhead Operatic Society and Dave and Danielle Flynn.

This year's speakers were Joe Anderson OBE, Mayor of Liverpool and Rev Jim Cotter.

Messages of Hope

A message from:

"A Prayer Companion Through Cancer" by Kate Strickland.

A beautiful book of prayers for anyone coping with cancer.

Available on Amazon


Services

Service Details

Services 2018

St Paul's Church, Cantley, Doncaster Sunday 11th February 2018 at 3pm

Cathedral Church of St Philip, Birmingham Sunday 25th February 2018 at 3pm

Chester Cathedral Sunday 3rd June 2018 at 3.30pm

St Bernadette's Church, Motherwell ML1 3PH Wednesday 6th June 2018 at 7pm

St Mirin's Cathedral, Paisley Sunday 8th July 2018 at 4pm

 

Metropolitan Cathedral, Liverpool Sunday 28th October 2018 at 3pm

St Michael and St John's Church Clitheroe Sunday 14th October 2018 at 3pm

HMP Littlehey Huntington, Cambs PE28 0SR Thursday 4th October 2018

Tron Church, Glasgow Thursday 25th October 2018 

Formby Next service 2020

Lampeter tba

 

 

Further Information

Contact Us

Professor Ray Donnelly MBE FRCS
c/o Roy Castle Centre, Cotton Exchange Building, Bixteth St., Liverpool L3 9LQ
T: 0333 323 7200
Website: www.pauseforhope.org.uk

email: pauseforhope@gmail.com