"To ease, through prayer, the burden of cancer on individuals, their loved ones and the community and to pray that the day will come quickly when all cancers can be prevented or cured."

Those With Cancer

Those With Cancer

Dear Father

Be with all those whose lives have been touched by cancer and who need strength to face each new day with hope and courage. Their hope is for recovery and many times this is granted but sometimes this is not to be and they have to accept whatever the future brings. Please hold them all in your hands, Lord, ease their fear and bring them your healing and wholeness.

Lord, in your mercy

All: hear our prayer.

Messages of Hope

A message from:

"A Prayer Companion Through Cancer" by Kate Strickland.

A beautiful book of prayers for anyone coping with cancer.

Available on Amazon


Services

Service Details

Services 2018

St Paul's Church, Cantley, Doncaster Sunday 11th February 2018 at 3pm

Cathedral Church of St Philip, Birmingham Sunday 25th February 2018 at 3pm

Chester Cathedral Sunday 3rd June 2018 at 3.30pm

St Bernadette's Church, Motherwell ML1 3PH Wednesday 6th June 2018 at 7pm

St Mirin's Cathedral, Paisley Sunday 8th July 2018 at 4pm

St Michael and St John's Church Clitheroe Sunday 14th October 2018 at 3pm

HMP Littlehey Huntington, Cambs PE28 0SR Thursday 4th October 2018

St Peter's Church, Lampeter Sunday 21st October 2018 at 2.30pm

Metropolitan Cathedral, Liverpool Sunday 28th October 2018 at 3pm

Renfield St Stephen's Church, Bath St, Glasgow Thursday 25th October 2018 at 7pm

 

Services 2019

Formby Next service 2019

Lampeter Sunday 20th October 2019

Liverpool Sunday 27th October 2019

 

 

Further Information

Contact Us

Professor Ray Donnelly MBE FRCS
c/o Roy Castle Centre, Cotton Exchange Building, Bixteth St., Liverpool L3 9LQ
T: 0333 323 7200
Website: www.pauseforhope.org.uk

email: pauseforhope@gmail.com