"To ease, through prayer, the burden of cancer on individuals, their loved ones and the community and to pray that the day will come quickly when all cancers can be prevented or cured."

Fiona Castle prayer

Holy Spirit

"Please Lord, forgive me for the things that I have done in my life that are wrong. I recognise that the way I have tried to live my life hasn't worked. Please Jesus come into my life now, fill me with your Holy Spirit and give me your peace.

Help me to give all my pain, all my struggles and disappointments, all my grief and tears to you. Give me the strength to cope with all that life throws at me. Thank you for your promise that you will never leave me and never forsake me. Help me to focus on all the good things you have given me and be grateful.  Amen"

Messages of Hope

A message from:

"A Prayer Companion Through Cancer" by Kate Strickland.

A beautiful book of prayers for anyone coping with cancer.

Available on Amazon


Services

Service Details

Services 2018

St Paul's Church, Cantley, Doncaster Sunday 11th February 2018 at 3pm

Cathedral Church of St Philip, Birmingham Sunday 25th February 2018 at 3pm

Chester Cathedral Sunday 3rd June 2018 at 3.30pm

St Bernadette's Church, Motherwell ML1 3PH Wednesday 6th June 2018 at 7pm

St Mirin's Cathedral, Paisley Sunday 8th July 2018 at 4pm

St Michael and St John's Church Clitheroe Sunday 14th October 2018 at 3pm

HMP Littlehey Huntington, Cambs PE28 0SR Thursday 4th October 2018

 

St Peter's Church, Lampeter Sunday 21st October 2018 at 2.30pm

Metropolitan Cathedral, Liverpool Sunday 28th October 2018 at 3pm

St Stephen's Church of Scotland, Bath St, Glasgow Thursday 25th October 2018 at 7pm

Formby Next service 2020

Lampeter Sunday 21st October 2018

 

 

Further Information

Contact Us

Professor Ray Donnelly MBE FRCS
c/o Roy Castle Centre, Cotton Exchange Building, Bixteth St., Liverpool L3 9LQ
T: 0333 323 7200
Website: www.pauseforhope.org.uk

email: pauseforhope@gmail.com